WDO Home‎ > ‎WDO Challenge‎ > ‎

2012 Challenge

The 2012 WDO Challenge prizes were awarded at the Winter Gathering on January 26, 2013.
During the 2012 riding year a challenge was spelled out by the WDO board to give an award to the rider with the most points accumulated. A total of 27 people participated in this years challenge. The top five who led the Duc Pack:  Don Mildebrandt, Karl Nilson, Daniel Nunez, Dawn Mildebrandt and Don Kolata.  Top prize was a one-piece race suit from Tucker Rocky.  Congratulations to Don Mildebrandt for winning and thank you to all who participated!

Points were able to be earned in the following ways:
Question of the month -     10 points                            Meeting attendance -         10 points
Ride after meeting -           25 points                            Posted WDO rides -           50 points
WDO Gelato series -          75 points                           Wisconsin Rustic Roads -  75 points
WDO volunteer work -      150 points                           Member referral -              200 points
A point multiplier was given for Rustic Roads, multiplying points times the number of members on the ride.

(Back to Challenge main page)

Previous Challenges: 
2021   2020   2019   2018   2017   2016   2015   2014   2013   2012   2011